How to know which side your petrol cap is on?

24 Sep

How many times do you drive to the petrol station and forget which side the petrol cap is on (Gets worse as you get older). Even more of a problem when you are in your hire car and don’t know which side to pull up at the pump. My usual trick was to press the petrol cap open button just as I pull into the petrol station and look in my wing mirrors.

However today I learnt a new way, much easier I must admit. Next to the little image of the petrol pump on your fuel gauge is a triangle, and yes it points to the side the petrol cap is on. Genius perhaps I missed that part of the manual!

petrol

Did you now about this?

Leave a Reply

